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Fire Service Standards & Certification Division 

Date Approved 
  

P.O. Box 2286, Austin, Texas  78768-2286 
(512) 936-3838            FAX (512) 936-3808 Approved By 

 
Notice of Conviction

 

A certificate holder, fire department or local government regulated by the commission shall report to the commission, any 
known conviction, other than minor traffic offense (Class C misdemeanor) under the laws of this state, another state, the 
United States, or foreign country, within fourteen days of the conviction. 

IMPORTANT:  Fingerprint data must be submitted as part of this notification.  See instructions regarding how 
and where to submit fingerprint data. 

 
FDID No. Department Name Dept. Phone Number 
 
 

 
 

 
 

 
Social Security No. Last Name Suffix First Name Middle Name 

or Initial 
     

Home Address City State Zip Code 

    

 
Offense Conviction(s) Sentence(s) 

 
 
 
 

 

Court(s) Court Location(s) Cause Number(s) 

 
 
 
 

  

 
Mitigating Factors (Include any information to be considered by the Commission regarding action to be taken.) Attach 
additional sheets if necessary. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
____________________________________  __________________  __________________ 
Signature      Title (If not Individual)   Date 
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TCFP-014 Notice of Conviction 
 
Purpose:  This form is to be completed and submitted to the Texas Commission on Fire Protection within 
fourteen (14) days of the date of final conviction, revocation of probation, revocation of parole, or revocation of 
mandatory supervision for any felony offense or any misdemeanor which are punishable by a fine greater than 
$200.00, or imprisonment, or both fine and imprisonment, of any person holding any license or certification 
issued by this agency. 
 
Required Fingerprint Data Submission 
To initiate a fingerprint submission: 

1. Download, print, and complete a FAST Pass application, available on the commission’s website 
(click the “Standards Forms” link). 

2. Contact nearest L-1 Enrollment Services location and schedule an appointment to submit 
fingerprint data.  L-1 Enrollment Services web site:  http://www.l1enrollment.com/    

3. Take completed FAST Pass application to L-1 appointment. 
 
Criminal history information will be available to commission within 3 to 5 days after submission of 
fingerprints.   
 
Current cost for submission of fingerprint data is $44.20, paid directly to L-1 Enrollment Services. 
 
IMPORTANT NOTE:  Criminal history information based upon submitted fingerprints is only available to 
the Commission for a limited time.  Therefore, submission of the Notice of Conviction should be 
coordinated with a fingerprint submission. 
 
 
Date Received:  Reserved for agency use. 
Date Approved:  Reserved for agency use. 
Approved By:  Reserved for agency use. 
 
FDID No.:  The identification number assigned to the department by the commission. 
 
Department Name:  The name of the department that the applicant is either employed with or is a member of. 
 
Social Security No. or PIN:  Provide either the applicant’s social security number or the personal identification number assigned 
to the applicant by the commission. 
 
Last Name:  The applicant’s last name. 
Suffix:  Examples:  Jr., Sr., III, etc. 
First Name:  The applicant’s first name. 
Middle Name or Initial:  The applicant’s middle name or middle initial (if the applicant has one). 
 
Home Address, City, State, Zip Code:  Certificate holder’s resident street address. 
 
Offense Conviction(s):  List the offense(s). 
Sentence(s):  Provide the sentence information for each conviction. 
Court(s):  The specific court that passed the sentence on each conviction. 
Court Location(s):  Both physical and mailing addresses. 
Cause Number(s):  Cause number assigned to each conviction. 
 
Mitigating Factors:  Any information that you can provide to the commission to mitigate the conviction. 
 
Signature of Applicant/Date:  The applicant’s legal signature with the date the applicant signed the form. This is required to 
attest to the accuracy of the submission. 
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